Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made these for my 3 year olds birthday party and they were a total hit! Used a bit less pizza sauce and jelly. Will definatley make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I only added 2 Tbsp of apple jelly, since I'm not a fan of sweet entrees. Husband really liked it and said to keep it in the recipe box. I loved the pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportshealer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
We have made this several times and have never been disappointed. The sauce is zesty and we LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Really good- my family loved it! I'll for sure make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is so good and the sauce is really delicious. Who would ever have thought that pizza sauce and apple jelly could taste so wonderful.I did not add any italian seasoning, the sause I bought was seasoned with basil and garlic, and that was just fine. Try this one, it is so yummy! Thankyou for a great sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Excellent! I used this sauce with "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have" recipe submitted by, Bearnesta. I browned the meatballs in a skillet before adding them with the sauce to the slow-cooker. I also toasted the hoagie buns. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was terrific. I didn't think it was too sweet--I thought it was a great balance of salty to sweet. My husband also really loved these!!! I will definitely make these again! Thank you Joe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
The sauce was pretty yummy. I decided to be lazy and try out the frozen meatballs from the grocer. I think this would have been a 5 with my own homemade meatballs. The sauce was surprisingly yummy. I was pretty sceptical, but I did as the recipe stated...and I'm glad I did. Next time I skip the lazy meatballs and make my own, though! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very tasty and easy. I used about half the recommended amount of jelly and I used blackberry instead. I bought really good hoagie rolls from the supermarket bakery. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made these tonight and they were a HUGE hit!! Grinders used to be sold at a local 4th of July event here until about 4 years ago and my family had gone through serious withdrawl. These were even tastier than the ones we've been pining for for the past few years. The only change I made was to add more meatballs. As for the excess sauce, I served cornbread with it and it made a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States