Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We really liked this -- my hubby LOVED it. I added the apple jelly to taste, a little at a time till it tasted right, since a lot of the reviews said it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
these are the best meatball sandwiches my fiance loves them sauce is great with sausage also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great the 1st, 2nd and 3rd times. Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was a really good recipe, would also be a quick recipe had I used frozen meatballs, but I just couldn't justify spending that much when I could easily make them myself for half the price, made four lbs of meatballs and browned them before adding to the sauce. Does make a lot but that's okay! As others have suggested you can just freeze the leftovers and slowcook one day for an easy no fuss dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good and extremely easy. I threw it all in the crockpot with nearly double the amount of meatballs the recipe called for. Served on fresh french bread with good mozzarella that I shredded myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayinrockwall
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have made this a few times doubled the meatballs, still had plenty of sauce. It's always a hit. Made for sons wedding, got lots of compliments. Leftovers are great also. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april w

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe. The sauce was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My husband & I both really liked this. I accidentally only put two cans of pizza sauce in it, with the same amount of everything else, & it still turned out really good. Perfect amount of sauce & flavor. It's also good with cheddar cheese on it, in case anyone runs out of mozzarella halfway through the recipe like I did. :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great tasting and easy to prepare. Use twice the meatballs as there is a lot of sauce. I froze half of it for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband is a huge meatball fan so I thought these would go over pretty well. I dug out part of the roll as someone else suggested and it really helped keep the meatballs in place. Also, I only used about a 1/4 of the jar of apple jelly. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States