Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I made this in a slow cooker and the sauce was a little thin. Still yummy, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very yummy! However I added less apple jelly because of another review and it was perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
liked this, quick and easy for some football watching food~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was good. I was scared from previous reviews saying that it was too sweet so I only used about 1.5 tbsn of the jelley and added crushed red pepper. Really good...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I had some meatballs I'd previously frozen from another recipe on AR, "Meatball Nirvana". I halved the recipe. Having read the many reviews about it being too sweet , I decided to add the apple jelly to taste. I started with half a cup and ended up using 3/4 of a cup. I think the sweetness depends on the apple jelly you're using. I have also heard this works equally well with grape jelly. Do use frozen solid meatballs if you don't want them to break up as you stir, as mine did. Not a problem since they're being tossing onto some buns. Not spectacular but easy to toss together for a party or quick dinner. I might make it again but with some tweaks. Maybe grape jelly and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Good recipe, but it was a little too sweet for our tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
The family loves these... they are very easy to make and have on hand for lunch/snacks when the kids have been home on holiday break. Nice alternative to PB & J or lunchmeat sandwhiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used 2 pounds of meatballs and lots more cheese because that's our preference but the sauce was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
WOW! Turbo fast, easy and tastes great too! I made home-made meatballs, and home-made hoagie bread to go along with this. It was a hit for everybody. My ten year old ate 2 subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are the best.I baked them in the oven and couldn't believe that the sauce becomes thick and delicious, not tasting like pizza sauce at all. Better than any meatball sub you can buy at Fast Food Chains!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States