Meatball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious Italian style soft cookie. Love the spice and chocolate combination. Very sophisticated taste. The cookie itself is not sugary sweet therefore the glaze, in my opinion, is a must to bring it all together. I made half the glaze called for and had plenty. The glaze is nice and thick and I used the back of a spoon to spread it on the top portion of my cookies. The directions are perfect, follow them and you should not have any problems. I cooked my cookies for 10 minutes and was very pleased with the end result. Cookies are even better the next day when flavors have time to meld into one another. I stored them in a well sealed container and kept in a cool place (it's cold here in NJ this time of year so I have them in the garage in one of the cabinets). Thank you Sheri for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just as I remember!! Grew up making these with my Dad every Christmas!! Since he has passed iv lost his recie so glad to of found this one!!! These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Nice change of pace for a chocolate cookie but I found them to be very very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Delicious and Easy. I loved the flavor combination. I followed the recipe to the letter and they came out beautifully. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
tasted great! but too much frosting! I wasted most of it :( a shame to waste something so delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I tried this for the first time this week.True to the name the cookies look like meatballs :). They are very tasty, a bit different because of the chocolate and spice combination. My husband and my family say the recipie is a keeper! I might add more cinnamon when I make them again. we like cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made these 3 days ago and they're almost gone! So amazing and very moist. I did a confect. sugar, milk and vanilla frosting that I coated the entire cookie w/ and it was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were just ok. I won't be making them again. I think the flavors just didn't go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These cookies are very similar to a traditional southern Italian Christmas cookie. The chocolate is subtle and the spice is not overpowering. I did not have walnuts, so I substituted pecans. I really didn't have to adjust the dough and I did not refrigerate it before rolling into small balls. They baked perfectly in 10 minutes and were moist and tender. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Petruzzelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very easy and yummy! But next time I will cut the glaze in half. there was way too much left over. Such a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States