Meatball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Delicious and Easy. I loved the flavor combination. I followed the recipe to the letter and they came out beautifully. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
tasted great! but too much frosting! I wasted most of it :( a shame to waste something so delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I tried this for the first time this week.True to the name the cookies look like meatballs :). They are very tasty, a bit different because of the chocolate and spice combination. My husband and my family say the recipie is a keeper! I might add more cinnamon when I make them again. we like cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made these 3 days ago and they're almost gone! So amazing and very moist. I did a confect. sugar, milk and vanilla frosting that I coated the entire cookie w/ and it was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were just ok. I won't be making them again. I think the flavors just didn't go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These cookies are very similar to a traditional southern Italian Christmas cookie. The chocolate is subtle and the spice is not overpowering. I did not have walnuts, so I substituted pecans. I really didn't have to adjust the dough and I did not refrigerate it before rolling into small balls. They baked perfectly in 10 minutes and were moist and tender. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very easy and yummy! But next time I will cut the glaze in half. there was way too much left over. Such a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were called "Tutu's", or Doo doos" as my dad used to call them, Nana's best and my favorites growing up also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lihain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Thank you thank you thank you. I have been searching for this recipe for years. These are hands down my absolute favorite cookies in the world. My Sicilian Nana has been making these every Christmas since I was a little girl and I never knew what their real name was, so I had nowhere to begin to look for the recipe. I have to admit, I'm not crazy about "meatball cookies" as a name, but the cookie is perfect. I followed the recipe exactly and refrigerated the dough overnight. 10 minutes in my oven was perfect, and don't skimp on the glaze! Thanks again, I am so excited to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a big hit at my office. Next time I will not put as much of each spice in. The cookie was even better after a few days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States