Meatball Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Good basic recipe I did tweek everything mainly xtra sugar some honey & 1 finely chopped habanero big hit at my house we even use the sauce for wings better then a store bought teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
these turned out well, but I had to make an adjustment. I used the "marinade" ingredients to make a sauce, thickened with cornstarch. Next time, I will not bother with marinading them,but instead, use the marinade ingredients (with out the water) in the meatballs as well. I quadrupled the recipe, 2lbs of ground beef, which made a lot of meatballs, but there were only a few left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Meatballs were too crumbly; add an egg and more bread crumbs. Sauce is too sweet for my taste; use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswordweaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Seriously??? YUM!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what these other people are talking about that gave this recipe poor reviews?? I have to imagine it was through some fault of their own, because I just made these, tasted one, and let me tell you: it's delicious! Only variations were: I doubled recipe because i had 1 lb of beef...but like some of the the other reviewers, it confused me because I didn't get the volume of balls that i expected? for 1 lb of beef I got about 35 balls, and they are about the size of a child's standard 'bouncy ball'. The other variation was i used more chopped onion than called for and i used 'minced' garlic instead of 'crushed'. My 10 year old is begging for more 'samples', but i have to save them for tonight's entertaining! (makes me wish i had made more!) I will make these again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe took 45 minutes, start to finish. I doubled the recipe and only came up with 27 meatballs. That made me think mine were bigger than the original so I upped the cooking time to 30 minutes. They came out great. This has a nice flavor. I didn't even marinate them, just made the sauce and poured straight on top. I served mine by spooning the meatballs into bowls and pouring a little sauce on top. That way, you could roll the meatball around in the juice and give it really great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Thought they were really good. I changed a few things, I didn't let it sit for an hour and I put the sauce on right before I put it in the oven...it turned out fine and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this recipe for my BFF's first ever birthday party she has ever had in her life and it got rave reviews, as soon as it was on the table it was gone. I am making it again on request for a church function. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELOYR1
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe was bland, had to spice it up. Try my Gatta Have Meatballs recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELOYR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was very easy to prepare and the meatballs turned out great I used 1 pound of beef and doubled the recipe and came out with about 50 meatballs. I also added a some cheddar cheese to the meat mixture for a little something extra. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I'm sorry but I just made these for a taste test for a bridal shower I will be hosting soon and they are so bland...I added salt & peper & extra garlic and they were tasteless...they were moist though...I guess the search is still on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States