Meatball Alphabet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I baked the meatballs to save time and mess. This soup is soooooooooooooooooo good!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
A bit on the bland side but not too bad. Skipped the potatoes since it has the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Absolutely excellent! I used lean hamburger and crushed soda crackers, fresh herbs for meatballs baked in 350 oven for 15-20 minutes. Used frozen veg mix of broccoli, cauliflower, yellow and green squash, carrots on hand. Added a couple of bay leaves and used half cup of orzo pasta. Very versatile and scrumptous day after especially! Recommend you save and make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty Bite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
we LOVED this soup!! i totally cheated with frozen turkey mini meatballs, but it definitely made it much easier and quicker to make. my kids loved the alphabet pasta too :) this almost tastes like a much yummier and healthier spaghetti-o's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very Bland. It's a good starter recipe, like it might be good for kids? Which is fine, but one might want to put something basic in it like, salt. Sorry but we are used to food that tastes like something, the quantity of spicing up to make this soup actually taste like something is pretty significant... I would say to start with quadruple all spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good & I have a feeling that the leftovers are going to be even better, although when I reheat this for lunch tomorrow, I might spark the seasoning up just a bit, as I thought this soup just needed, *scratches-head* ... something. I made it as directed, although I added bell pepper and some frozen corn, as well as a bay leaf while it simmered, which incidentally, I more than tripled. (The simmering time that is, prior to adding in the noodles - ditalini as I couldn't find ABC's - & meatballs.) My husband declared that it tasted like "Olive Garden soup!" and demolished his bowl, so b/t his 5 stars, and my 3, we'll go for a round "4." Oh, I also doubled the meatballs w/ 1 lb. of meat, figuring that I'd freeze the other prepared half for a different dinner night, but in all honesty, this could've used the double round o' balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is amazingly good! I didn't change a thing other than using ground chicken because that was all I had and adding a little onion to the meatballs. That was it! Otherwise the recipe is absolutely perfect just the way it is. Everyone raved over it. A very, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My family enjoyed this soup. I added some zesty italian seasoning to the soup to spice it up a bit. The meatballs were bland in my opinion though. Next time, I'd just use frozen meatballs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I just drop a box of frozen meatballs into the broth for a quick and delicious soup the kids LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great, Easy and Tasty Soup! I made this soup but I too baked the meatballs at 350 for 20 mins (just easier and less messy) and it turned out great. Edited: I've now made this recipe lots of times and now double the amount of meatballs & add finely chopped onions and garlic powder to the meatballs....my daughter's favorite part. The recipe is a great base to add whatever you have on hand or adjust to your family's preferences. Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States