Meat Pie (Tourtiere) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
My Husband and I are Meat Pie addicts yet I've never tried to make one. I've only bought them. Well I rolled up my sleeves and went to work on this recipe and it came out fantastic the cery first time. I'll never buy one again. Thanks for a great recipe. LadyJade :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I've been searching for this recipe for two years! I'm glad to finally find it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I have made this pie twice and it's very good. The only change that I made to this recipe was adding an extra 1/4 water the second time I made it. This was because the recipe is just a little dry....but it's extremely tasty. I will keep making it...my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Very tasty, but takes a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I still prefer the meat pie my french-canadian Memere makes, but nobody can stand up to her cooking! I will make this again around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
i really liked the taste of the cinnamon, cloves and allspice, but my husband and kids suggested i leave it out next time. the meat and spice combination tasted odd to them, but i thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is almost like my grandmothers recipe. The only diffrence is she put 1 pound of each ground pork, ground beef ,and potatoes. the same spices. We always have it during the christmas holidays.Its a must have for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I love this stuff, and this recipe is very similar to the one my Mom used to make. The only difference if that she used crumbled soda crackers to thicken the meat mixture. I makes a very smooth filling. Great at holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I cooked the potato in the microwave to save time. I also used Pillsbury pie crusts. I cooked the pork, then added the other ingredients until well mixed. I didn't simmer it for 1 hour and it turned out great. I would make this again. My husband and 12 year old son loved it. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States