Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This sauce was good. The taste made it seem like there was supposed to have some sort of chili bean included. It did make enough for a few meals. So I will freeze the rest, but probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this today and loved it. Had to tweak it just a little because of my families preferences. Didn't use the carrots because my crew wouldn't eat sauce with carrots (you've gotta love the power of a 4&5 year old on your cooking) and I skipped the cheese at the end because I was out. It was still delicious, and I would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I've always used bottled sauce but recently decided that I want to start making something from scratch. This is the first sauce I tried. I like that it's done in the crock pot. It's not quite as simple as opening a jar but it's not difficult and it's much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I had this for dinner last nigh and it was delicious. I did a couple things differently, I used oregano instead of marjoram (did not have any) and used sausage links - mix of hot and sweet- took the casing off and cut into small pieces. I cooked the meats and onion the night before and added them to the tomato mixture and let it sit in the fried overnight. Yesterday afternoon I put I on the crockpot and put it on low for close to 5 hours. Served with spaghetti and garlic bread. Rave reviews! Thanks for the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I've only EVER had spaghetti sauce from a bottle; this is my first attempt at a homemade spaghetti sauce, and I can tell you it is now my GO-TO recipe! I doubled it, thinking that is the only way to have enough sauce -- wow -- totally unnecessary! My 8qt pot barely could contain it all, and that's after adding 1 diced bell pepper and 8oz of sliced mushrooms. After we eat this tomorrow, I'm going to add the second container of mushrooms. Thank you for sharing! No need to add sugar, we liked it as is, and since it's sitting in the fridge overnight, I know the flavors will blend nicely, and not have that weird after taste I've become resigned to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Making this sauce was a combined effort between my husband and myself. Using fresh ingredients was the best part of making it. My husband requested one carrot (diced) and one stalk of celery (diced) which just melted away into the sauce. He also added chopped fresh baby portobella mushrooms. Used fresh basil too. Cooked for at least 4 hours on low simmer. Wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used 1 tablespoon of agave nectar syrup instead of sugar. Added sautéed mushrooms, onions, and diced green + red pepper. Amazing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome sauce. I freeze batches and just pull it out when I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States