Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and very good. A sure to make and freeze for future easy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was yummy!!!I was late cooking this so I put it on High and it was ready in no time...Hot,smelt delicious and most of all my 17yr old son who thinks he is a pro at cooking loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Nice thick sauce. Just seemed to be lacking in something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my go-to sauce recipe! I make a double batch (warning the crock pot is super full!!) and freeze the leftovers - enough for up to 5 dinners, always a big hit - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I normally don't leave reviews here because I don't have a lot of time, but I DO try MANY recipes from this site. This spaghetti sauce is fabulous! The only thing I did differently was to add some veggis that I sauted first and I didn't have the tomato paste so I had to leave it out. My daughter, who loves spaghetti and always has to have Ragu sauce, said this was the best spaghetti she'd ever had. I'm glad because I control what goes in this sauce and it is much healthier than jarred sauce if you use turkey or chicken sausage and lean ground beef. My thanks to Ashley for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
totally great. maybe could use some more veggies like carrots and kill the sugar. and next time i make it i'll add a bit of a heat kick to it. but glad i found you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I had to make a couple of small substitutions and used ground turkey instead of the beef. I added some finely chopped carrots as I usually do to pasta sauce. But in the end, this was the best homemade sauce I've been able to muster. Both my wife and I looked at each other in amazement as we started eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The BF didn't like it all that much, but only because I used 90% lean meat, and he hates it. lol I, personally, really liked it and will make it again! I did tweak a few things, however. I didn't use the olive oil at all. I used brown sugar sausage, and cooked the beef and sausage together, then added the onions and 2 cloves of minced garlic. I also used brown sugar instead of white (which I also doubled), and subbed one of the diced tomatoes for a can of fire roasted tomatoes, and I threw a bay leaf in there as well. We prefer a sweeter sauce, and next time I would actually probably add a little more brown sugar, or maybe I will try it with white. But overall, a very good sauce that can easily be tweaked to fit anyone's preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States