Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was so yummy! What a great way to use up left over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not make this in a pie shell and just layered the beef mix, corn and potatoes in a 9X9 casserole dish instead of in a pie shell. I eyeballed the seasonings, but I think I must have doubled the amount of ketchup and worcestershire. To increase our vegetable intake, I added diced carrot and red pepper in with the beef mix. I served with green salad on the side and ketchup on top of the potatoes. It is a bit of work but it's a great recipe if you have a load of mashed potatoes you have to use up. I've made this about 5 times, so I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a really good base recipe that you can tweak according to your family's taste. I was looking for a recipe to use one frozen pie crust and this was perfect. I parbaked the crust for 10 mins but that wan't long enough. The crust still tasted a little doughy. I also cooked up a few more veggies and added spices to the meat mixture. I loved the corn layer. I also broiled it after cook time was done to get a little more of a crisp cheese crust on top. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Easy to make dinner. Followed the recipe exactly, but the taste was a bit bland for some of my family members. Will definitely make again, but with 2 tbsp of ketchup and sauce to make the flavour better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We love this! The only thing I do that is different is I do not use a pie crust. I put it in a pie pan, meat first, then corn, potatoes and top it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was okay as is! It was a little bland though. I will spice it up a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I was excited about this recipe, but a little let down. It seemed a little bland, I would have liked more seasoning in the meat, to give it more of a meatloaf taste. Also didn't enjoy the taste of the pie crust mixed in. Overall it was super easy to make, and I already had everything needed to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. I played with seasoning a bit, but overall it is a very simple, quick, filling and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I am sorry this is just so over rated and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divaluangraj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was just ok for us. I agree that the meat layer was lacking in flavor, and I more than doubled the ketchup and W. sauce. I also added garlic powder and onion powder, but it wasn't quite enough. For a budget meal though, this was good! I used ground turkey and frozen corn, since we don't like canned. I also did the potato layer half potato, half pureed cauliflower. I mashed my potatoes with buttermilk, and to me that was the saving grace of this meal, because that's where all the flavor was! We might try this again, but play around with the meat layer till we get something tastier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States