Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
SO GOOD, AND EASY EASY EASY, just added few things i liked, like sauted garlic w/ onion meat mix, then corn and shredded cheese i had in fridge to everything else then combined with meat and put in pie pan w/ rollout crust (pre baked for 6/7 min)! My boyfriend LOVED this I will deff make often and tweek to change it up as i go! So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Nothing too special about this dish. I rather back regular meatloaf with mashed potatoes on the side. There wasn't too much flavor (I know I could have added) and the pie crust on the bottom was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was really good! I doubled the ketchup and worchestire sauce as another reviewer suggested. This recipe made enough meat for two pies so I froze half of the meat for another meal. Really good as leftovers also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely the worst thing I've ever made on this site! Just disgusting! I even added more spices to flavor the meat, because this recipe calls for nothing except browned onions with the meat. It was absolutely awful and I'm so upset that I chose to serve this to my family. Save yourself the misery and just make a decent meatloaf with potatoes and corn on the side. And if you're really craving the pie crust then make a pie for dessert and you will be much happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have been making this for years with frozen corn and ground moose or caribou, whatever I have on hand (we never have beef). It is a family favorite! A friend with a larger family doubles the recipe and lines a 13"x9" pan with pie crusts and layers it that way. She says it works great. I just make two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made a few adjustments to this recipe. I pre-baked the pis hell for about 15 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also put the meat on bottom then added the corn. The meat and potatoes smelled rather bland so I added 2 more tbsp of ketchup, tsp of minced garlic, red pepper flakes, italiam seasoning, & garlic powder to taste. It came out amazing!! The only thing I'd change is I'd add more cheese to the middle of the pie instead of just having it on top of the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this last night for dinner, only we didn't have a pie crust on hand so I made it more of a casserole. Followed everything else and my family loved it, and I have a 7, 5, and 2 year old. It is amazing to find something all three will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Just made this for dinner tonight! Followed the recipe exactly but decided to sprinkle it with seasoning salt before I ate it and it was DELICIOUS! Probably my favourite dish that I've made on allrecipies.com so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was pretty bland even though I doubled the ketchup and Worcestershire sauce and added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
It was a bit dry for me so I added a little tomatoe sauce and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States