Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Super recipe! All kids & husband enjoyed it, it's a keeper! I used a medium sized onion, rather than a small one & made a hot water pie crust from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I tried this last night. It was very tasty and very quick and easy, which is important to me after work. I quadrupled the ketchup and doubled the worcestershire (I think I'll quad that too next time). I added minced garlic to the mashed potatoes, and used onion flakes instead of real onions-made no difference in taste. I also pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes-made a big difference! Layered meat, then corn, then potatoes and monterey jack cheese. I also did not drain the corn because the recipe didn't call for it. I'll make sure to do so next time. My brother liked it so well, he had 3/4 of a pie by himself. I only gave 4 out of 5 stars because it's a great base recipe that needs a little adaptation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Witgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My husband and kids loved this - they asked me to make it again a few days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this gluten free so I didn't use a pie crust. It was good but a little bland. Next time I will add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJDAUBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
When I made this I used mixed vegetables and garlic instant mashed potatoes instead and it came out wonderful! My fiance LOVED it and he was wary of the Worcestershire sauce at first! So easy and SO good! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Tried this recipe for the first time, and I loved it! Of course, I believe I am a bit biased because anything that slaps on mash potatoes and corn is awesome. Heh. I will say, however, it is a bit bland, but I am not one for strong tastes to begin with. I didn't use pie crust, don't even need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was ok, but not super. Probably wouldn't make again because it was so bland tasting even though I doubled the ketchup and Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was an awesome fast easy meal for my family. I used all left overs for the potatoes ( cheezy potates that my hubby made) and left over vegi's. Becuase we have a larger family and like left overs I used 2.5 lbs of hamberger, and 3 eggs, 1/4 cup of ketchup and A1 steak sauce. IT did take longer to bake as it was in a 9x13 pan, and no pie crust. Thanks for an easy tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Easy as "pie," a bit heavy, but a great comfort for ones recipe arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was very good. I made one small addition, a teaspoon of course prepared mustard (Grey Poupon). My guest really enjoyed it & it makes great leftovers (reheat in oven to keep the crust crisp). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States