Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good, super easy! Only change I made was a little more ketchup and Worcestershire sauce. Used mixed veggies instead of just corn. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really enjoyed this. Sprinkled a little Lawry seasoning salt and garlic salt on the meat while browning with onion and a little chopped green pepper. Added frozen corn to pan just before the meat was done. In the bowl I put 2 Tblsps. of ketchup, 2 Tblsps. of Worcestershire sauce and the egg, mixed up and added the ingredients in the frying pan. Mixed and put in casserole dish (did not use a pie crust to save fat and calories). Made Hungry Jack Instant mashed potatoes and spread over meat mixture. Sprinkled top with Sargento 4 Cheese Mexican blend and baked for 25 minutes. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
a lot of work for a so-so dish. definitely not spectacular enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is super easy and a favorite at our home. Makes lots so perfect when you want/need leftovers. I use micro steam corn and peas for filling - and mirco steam potatoes - so it couldn't be easier and is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good! I added a pkg of meatloaf spices to give the meat more flavor. Great recipe for meatloaf & potato lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
not so kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was just okay. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Needed something for a leftover pie crust from Christmas, and this was just the thing. I pre-baked the crust, and used 4 tbsp of ketchup. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, so I used some Country Bob's Steak Sauce. It was just a tad bland, so I'll add a little bit of mustard to the meat mixture next time to give it a little more flavor. Other than that, it was a winner with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trekmiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was so yummy! What a great way to use up left over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not make this in a pie shell and just layered the beef mix, corn and potatoes in a 9X9 casserole dish instead of in a pie shell. I eyeballed the seasonings, but I think I must have doubled the amount of ketchup and worcestershire. To increase our vegetable intake, I added diced carrot and red pepper in with the beef mix. I served with green salad on the side and ketchup on top of the potatoes. It is a bit of work but it's a great recipe if you have a load of mashed potatoes you have to use up. I've made this about 5 times, so I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States