Meat Loaf Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good, super easy! Only change I made was a little more ketchup and Worcestershire sauce. Used mixed veggies instead of just corn. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really enjoyed this. Sprinkled a little Lawry seasoning salt and garlic salt on the meat while browning with onion and a little chopped green pepper. Added frozen corn to pan just before the meat was done. In the bowl I put 2 Tblsps. of ketchup, 2 Tblsps. of Worcestershire sauce and the egg, mixed up and added the ingredients in the frying pan. Mixed and put in casserole dish (did not use a pie crust to save fat and calories). Made Hungry Jack Instant mashed potatoes and spread over meat mixture. Sprinkled top with Sargento 4 Cheese Mexican blend and baked for 25 minutes. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
a lot of work for a so-so dish. definitely not spectacular enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is super easy and a favorite at our home. Makes lots so perfect when you want/need leftovers. I use micro steam corn and peas for filling - and mirco steam potatoes - so it couldn't be easier and is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good! I added a pkg of meatloaf spices to give the meat more flavor. Great recipe for meatloaf & potato lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
not so kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was just okay. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Needed something for a leftover pie crust from Christmas, and this was just the thing. I pre-baked the crust, and used 4 tbsp of ketchup. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, so I used some Country Bob's Steak Sauce. It was just a tad bland, so I'll add a little bit of mustard to the meat mixture next time to give it a little more flavor. Other than that, it was a winner with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trekmiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was so yummy! What a great way to use up left over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not make this in a pie shell and just layered the beef mix, corn and potatoes in a 9X9 casserole dish instead of in a pie shell. I eyeballed the seasonings, but I think I must have doubled the amount of ketchup and worcestershire. To increase our vegetable intake, I added diced carrot and red pepper in with the beef mix. I served with green salad on the side and ketchup on top of the potatoes. It is a bit of work but it's a great recipe if you have a load of mashed potatoes you have to use up. I've made this about 5 times, so I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States