Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
Filling the manicotti was challenging. One REALLY needs to have a pastry bag in order to speed things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
Pretty easy to follow, but as always stuffing the manicotti is just a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLLEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
We really liked this recipe but we substituted Italian sausage for the hamburger. It turned out wonderful as well. Jennifer Hartley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I used Brian's Favorite Sauce instead of jared sauce! This was a major hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Not much flavor - even though I used Italin sausage instead of hamburger. Something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
this was a great recipe. my family loves italian dishes and we have added this one on for good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I cooked this for my wife, who is from Italy. She loved it, and that says alot. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was really good, although I changed it a bit. I added one package frozen spinach and accidentally put all of the cheese in the hamburger mixture. Plus, I added more seasonings including parsley, oregano and Italian seasoning and two whole eggs. I will make it this way again in the future, as it has enough veggies for me (spinach) yet enough meat for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Everyone in my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I don't like cottage cheese so we left that and the eggs out and added cheddar cheese instead. My family had these gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States