Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great! I also had problems with the shells splitting, and I was careful not to overcook them. Next time I might do as was previously suggested and use large shells. Also seasoned the beef with garlic, onion and pepper and added a little sauce to the beef. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Tasted really good! I added spinach. The shells kept breaking when I was stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites (easier) and ricotta instead of cottage cheese. SOOOO much easier to make than I had anticipated - I was pleasantly Surprised! Turned out Wonderfully! My 6 year old loved it along with the 'old man' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
this dish is super easy to prepare in the morning refridgerate and cook later in the afternoon...I left out the oregano, used 1 whole egg and ricotta cheese, I also chopped up raw spinach and added to the cheese mixture (if you chop it small enough the kids just think it is from the garlic salt) anyway this makes a nice dish that is very similar to lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I gave this one a 5 star because i couldnt give it a 10. The family loved this one (family being me my husband and my 2 yr. old) It was great the only thing i did was added fresh garlic and onion to the meat while it was browning. I took the advice of another review and used a ziplock to stuff the pasta great idea!! It did take two to do it though. I also didnt put the chesse on top until the last 5 minutes and i also added cheddar chesses to go with the mozerella. I loved this one and will def. do it again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought it a little plain, but my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was so yummy!!! I did season the beef with italian seasoning and garlic while browning. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I used this filling for shells instead of manicotti and it was delicious! I added fresh garlic and italian seasoning to the meat which gave a nice flavour. The filling looks gross but once you top it with sauce and cheese it looks (and smells) yummy. I used Healthy Choice Garlic Lovers sauce with onions and that definitley finished it off perfectly. Had extra noodles and sauce that I froze for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I thought manicotti was supposed to be cheese filled? Oh well. Tried this because I don't like cheese filled pasta...I like a little meat. This was good. I wanted a little more italian flavor with this so I would try to add some italian spices next time instead of just the oregano. I liked the result and will make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States