Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
this dish is super easy to prepare in the morning refridgerate and cook later in the afternoon...I left out the oregano, used 1 whole egg and ricotta cheese, I also chopped up raw spinach and added to the cheese mixture (if you chop it small enough the kids just think it is from the garlic salt) anyway this makes a nice dish that is very similar to lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I gave this one a 5 star because i couldnt give it a 10. The family loved this one (family being me my husband and my 2 yr. old) It was great the only thing i did was added fresh garlic and onion to the meat while it was browning. I took the advice of another review and used a ziplock to stuff the pasta great idea!! It did take two to do it though. I also didnt put the chesse on top until the last 5 minutes and i also added cheddar chesses to go with the mozerella. I loved this one and will def. do it again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought it a little plain, but my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was so yummy!!! I did season the beef with italian seasoning and garlic while browning. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I used this filling for shells instead of manicotti and it was delicious! I added fresh garlic and italian seasoning to the meat which gave a nice flavour. The filling looks gross but once you top it with sauce and cheese it looks (and smells) yummy. I used Healthy Choice Garlic Lovers sauce with onions and that definitley finished it off perfectly. Had extra noodles and sauce that I froze for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I thought manicotti was supposed to be cheese filled? Oh well. Tried this because I don't like cheese filled pasta...I like a little meat. This was good. I wanted a little more italian flavor with this so I would try to add some italian spices next time instead of just the oregano. I liked the result and will make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very tasty dish! I added onions while I cooked the ground beef for a little extra flavor. Anyone who is skeptical of using cottage cheese - don't be - it's better than ricotta, not as dry. My mom has used that in lasagna for years, I prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
As I also made the easy manicotti florentine from this site, I had ricotta left over from that. So I subbed half ricotta for half the cottage cheese. I also added in garlic powder. Very enjoyable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States