Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I have to give it 5 stars because the taste was great and it was easy to prepare. But I must give myself 2 stars for cooking the shells.. ha ha they pretty much all broke. I added more seasonings and only 1 egg as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike'swife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was the first time I've ever made manicotti and I love this recipe! I read all the reviews and tweaked here and there--used nearly a whole 12 oz. box of jumbo shells instead of manicotti tubes, didn't need to use a pastry bag just a spoon (maybe I did something wrong?), added spaghetti sauce to meat mixture...overall a hit! Only thing I'll do next time is have more sauce on hand--otherwise EXCELLENT, EASY and VERY TASTY RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great! I also had problems with the shells splitting, and I was careful not to overcook them. Next time I might do as was previously suggested and use large shells. Also seasoned the beef with garlic, onion and pepper and added a little sauce to the beef. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Tasted really good! I added spinach. The shells kept breaking when I was stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites (easier) and ricotta instead of cottage cheese. SOOOO much easier to make than I had anticipated - I was pleasantly Surprised! Turned out Wonderfully! My 6 year old loved it along with the 'old man' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
this dish is super easy to prepare in the morning refridgerate and cook later in the afternoon...I left out the oregano, used 1 whole egg and ricotta cheese, I also chopped up raw spinach and added to the cheese mixture (if you chop it small enough the kids just think it is from the garlic salt) anyway this makes a nice dish that is very similar to lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I gave this one a 5 star because i couldnt give it a 10. The family loved this one (family being me my husband and my 2 yr. old) It was great the only thing i did was added fresh garlic and onion to the meat while it was browning. I took the advice of another review and used a ziplock to stuff the pasta great idea!! It did take two to do it though. I also didnt put the chesse on top until the last 5 minutes and i also added cheddar chesses to go with the mozerella. I loved this one and will def. do it again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought it a little plain, but my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was so yummy!!! I did season the beef with italian seasoning and garlic while browning. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States