Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
WOW, WOW, and WOW! I used ricotta instead of cottage, and I used mozerella/provolone mixture. Put a lil onion and garlic in with the hamburger while cooking, and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Yum! Found this recipe a yer a go and it has been a family favorite ever since. For an extra kick you can substitute italian sausage for half of the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Had it for my book club meeting, everyone loved it and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
While this was ok, I found it to resemble lasagne too much. I highly prefer cheese manicotti. Huge tip.....if you make the stuffing ahead of time and throw it in the fridge for a few hours it is so easy to fill the pasta. I like using shells because they are so much easier to work with. I used my own sauce, and added a lot of spices to the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara S.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used one whole egg and a box of jumbo shells. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a great base recipe. I added my own personal assortment of meat and vegies to the mix because I felt that it would be a little bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eastin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Used Spicy Italian Sausage rather than Beef, added chopped zucchini and red pepper, and the results were Fanflippintastik
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I have to give it 5 stars because the taste was great and it was easy to prepare. But I must give myself 2 stars for cooking the shells.. ha ha they pretty much all broke. I added more seasonings and only 1 egg as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike'swife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was the first time I've ever made manicotti and I love this recipe! I read all the reviews and tweaked here and there--used nearly a whole 12 oz. box of jumbo shells instead of manicotti tubes, didn't need to use a pastry bag just a spoon (maybe I did something wrong?), added spaghetti sauce to meat mixture...overall a hit! Only thing I'll do next time is have more sauce on hand--otherwise EXCELLENT, EASY and VERY TASTY RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great! I also had problems with the shells splitting, and I was careful not to overcook them. Next time I might do as was previously suggested and use large shells. Also seasoned the beef with garlic, onion and pepper and added a little sauce to the beef. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States