Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I won't rate this recipe because I haven't tried it yet. I make a similar recipe that includes a 16oz can of Spinach... Just an option some may like to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was fun to make and tasty. I used jumbo shells cuz I had them in the pantry and I added salt and pepper to the meat/cheese mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good meal, but made a few changes suggested by others. Added mushrooms,garlic, italian sausage, and pesto to mix. Very good. Two of them were pretty filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These were pretty good. My whole family enjoyed them. And I made them exactly as stated. I think with a few personal adjustments this could be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This dish was very easy to prepare. I made it as instructed but instead of 1 lb ground beef i used 1/2 lb beef and 1/2 lb ground Italian sausage and added onion and minced garlic! The combination of both meats were SO GOOD!! I will def save this one for later. Also I found that the cottage cheese was a little "loose" so i will try ricotta cheese the next time! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
A good recipe. Excellent advice to put the cheese mixture into a plastic bag and cut the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this "together" since we're in a long distance relationship and it was GREAT! Both of our first times making it and it was good. The only problem was stuffing them (a bit tedious, but worth it) and the noddles breaking. I think another reviewer mentioned not cooking them all the way through to prevent them from breaking so that might be a good idea. If you're a big fan of cheese, you might want to add a bit more also (which I'll do next time around because I just didn't think there was enough; but this was just a personal preference of mine). Moy boyfriends' turned out good too according to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I like lasange better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My family love it,Thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good, exactly as i expected, could be spiced up more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States