Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
WOW, why only 4 stars? step 2 you gotta season the beef ,i did season salt,1/2 tbls of smashed garlic, pepper, italian spice,thats me, but you gotta hit it with something.and yes more cheese! as for cooking the noodles, they got 5 min. at a full boil then ice cube and water dip they were still firm and could easaly be spoon filled,and yes top with cheese 10 min before end.....good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poor mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yummy! I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. For the filling, I used the egg whites and cheeses with ground beef, mushrooms, red onions, and spinach. I also added minced garlic, onion powder, black pepper, chili powder, oregano and basil. I mixed my leftover "stuffing" with the remainder of the spaghetti sauce and poured it over the manicotti, baked for 40 min, then added shredded mozzarella and shredded parmesan in the final 8-10 min. It was beautiful and delicious! Will make again, probably for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
this was easy and yummy! I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese like some of the users said and I also used Parsley, oregano, and italian seasoning....lets just say it was a hit! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good! I took the advice of another reviewer and only cooked the pasta halfway.. made it very easy to stuff. I also added a little of the spaghetti sauce to the meat mixture to keep it moist. Will definatly be saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very, very good. Great recipe, just as it is! I love this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a regular in our household. It's super easy to make and we always have enough for leftovers the next day. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was my first time making a manicotti dish. Cooking the manicotti was the trickiest part. I didn't let the noodles even boil and only let it warm for five minutes. This recipe was very good. I doubled the shredded cheese because in my house there is no such thing as too much cheese. Next time I will take the advice of other reviewers and add some Italian seasonings to give it more pizazz. This is definitely a new favorite in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I won't rate this recipe because I haven't tried it yet. I make a similar recipe that includes a 16oz can of Spinach... Just an option some may like to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was fun to make and tasty. I used jumbo shells cuz I had them in the pantry and I added salt and pepper to the meat/cheese mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States