Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe was awesome!!Even my husband the picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is a great recipe!!! My family loves it, and I love it b/c it is quick and easy and gets great reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very nice. I have also varied it by changing the ground beef and using itailian sausage. Also for less mess you can replace manicotti with jumbo pasta shells. They are easier to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Didn't find that this manicotti was very flavourful, but the filling was easy to prepare, so it's definitely a good base. Will try again, but will play with the seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
GREAT recipe! I fixed it Christmas eve for company and it turned out fabulous. One twist that I used: I added one package of pepperoni slices that I had put it my food processor - (ground it up like bacon bits). You might try it! Also be sure not to use too much sauce - just enough to cover them while leaving the ends poking out is enough. THANKS for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Tried this recipe for a large dinner party. It was a HUGE hit. A bit time consuming but definitely worth it. I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, and I spiced up the meat with onion & garlic while cooking it. I'll be making this again for our Christmas Open House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I cut this recipe in half because I was just making it for two. It is so easy and good! I used Italian seasoning instead of just oregano, and I used a whole egg instead of just egg white - it came out fine. I also added a little bit of chopped up onion to the meat while I browned it. Will definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe was great with a couple of changes. The hamburger sounded bland to me so I added a half packet of dry spaghetti sauce mix and it was perfect. I also used 2 whole eggs instead of the whites. 1 whole egg is plenty. If your shells split during boiling, like mine did, split them in half, fill them with the meat mixture and put them in the pan seam side down. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very good recipe. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I ran out of stuffing with 3 tubes left, so I would recommend being generous with the hamburger and cheese so you don't end up with extra shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
My husband doesn't like cheese (he says it leaves a bad taste, yeah, only if it's warm), but he likes ricotta, so I thought this would be a good recipe for him, although I did have to alter it some. I skipped mixing the the mozzarella in with the meat, and added chopped fresh parsley, and 1/2 tsp. of thyme. I actually was contiplating making the meat mixture as if I were making meatballs, I wish that I had & next time I will, as the mixture was sort of "loose", probably due to the loss of mozz. cheese. Well next time I will use ricotta in place of the mozz. and just use a whole egg instead of 2 whites. But this is a keeper, it tasted like ravioli. Thanks Steph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States