Meat Filled Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
The best Manicotti I have made. I didn't cook the pasta very long and found it was easier to stuff. The only changes I made was added a little onion as I was browning the beef and salt and peppered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe was very good. I do think that the filling would have tasted better with spaghetti sauce in the beef mixture. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, but other than that used the listed ingredients. I only boiled the manicotti for 5 minutes before stuffing it. We took the leftovers to family and they raved about it. Will probably fix this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
great recipe! a little hard to fill the shells though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This was tasty, but I served two manicotti dishes for a special meal, and the other definitely won out (the "easy manicotti florentine" from this site). It tastes fine, but it's not quite as interesting as some others. Maybe with more spice...I did use onion, garlic, and fresh oregano, but I should have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Pretty good, but I agree with other reviewers - spice it up! I think using sausage would be great instead of the hamburger. It's a good start to what could be a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe was awesome!!Even my husband the picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is a great recipe!!! My family loves it, and I love it b/c it is quick and easy and gets great reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very nice. I have also varied it by changing the ground beef and using itailian sausage. Also for less mess you can replace manicotti with jumbo pasta shells. They are easier to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Didn't find that this manicotti was very flavourful, but the filling was easy to prepare, so it's definitely a good base. Will try again, but will play with the seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
GREAT recipe! I fixed it Christmas eve for company and it turned out fabulous. One twist that I used: I added one package of pepperoni slices that I had put it my food processor - (ground it up like bacon bits). You might try it! Also be sure not to use too much sauce - just enough to cover them while leaving the ends poking out is enough. THANKS for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States