Meat and Veggie Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I add fresh ripe tomato slices cut nice and thick. That said this is FINE stromboli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott mauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Fabulous. Rave reviews. Great to make for a party buffet since it can be hot or cool. I made the meat and cheese version and I made a vegetarian version with more veggies. This will be my go-to recipe for any variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Nice recipe. Made it as per the recipe and it came out great. With the exception of adding bruschetta bread topping, I drained it well so it wouldn't make the sandwich soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We used the grocery store's fresh pizza dough. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I had problems first with the frozen bread dough, I couldn't get it stretched out. Tried with pizza dough and it got too thin in places and too thick in others. The parmesan sauce was too thick to spread well or else there wasn't enough of it - I had to make more. Maybe I tried to go too big? Will try again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is so good! I needed a stromboli twice in one week. The first one I used Pillsbury crescent rolls from the can. It was good and perfect for 4. Needed a bigger one for the 2nd day and so glad I used this recipe and the frozen bread dough. The egg yolk and Parmesan are so perfect. Got loads of raves from all who enjoyed it. Thank you, Cris, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I make this once a week and my family never gets tired of it. I use canned pizza dough to save time. I omit the ham and usually use pepperoni and good genoa salami from the deli. I serve it with warm spaghetti sauce for dipping. DEEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was really very good and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing I would do different would be to add just a bit more pepperoni. I had everything sliced very thin and the only flavor that kind of got lost was the pepperoni. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing! This will become a regularly used recipe...and it's easy to change up depending on what you happen to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I didn't have frozen dough so I used two packages of refrigerated crescent rolls. I did not add the green pepper or mushrooms and added capicola. Yummy! The egg, seasoning mixture is the key to this recipe. I will definitely be making this again. Easy peasy and would be great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was fantastic followed to the t, it was very easy to roll up and looked beautiful . The white sauce is a must it was flavorful and a little nutty from the parm cheese, this makes a lot so have some company to help you eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States