Meat and Spinach Ravioli Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Doughgirl8
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was very good. I used the larger holes on my grinder but think I'll go for the finer texture next time. I only filled enough ravioli for one meal (it was getting late) and I barely made a dent in the filling; I should have enough ravioli to freeze for several meals. Instead of garlic salt, I used fresh garlic (and salt); I also used a handful of chopped fresh parsley instead of dried. I made it with the Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta dough recipe and served it with a vodka tomato cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe was very time consuming, but delicious - well worth the wait! We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Filling is a good base to start with. I was however only able to get about 30 raviloi not 150. And I also use fresh garlic and onion. I cooked them with the ground beef. I also added some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is just like my Italian grandmother's recipe. The only difference is to add a dash of nutmeg, and use 2 more eggs and omit the olive oil. She also used fresh garlic and a half an onion. It's a Christmas day tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! Our ravioli pasta was too thick, but the filling was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
use garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. put in stuffed shells and topped with homemade tomato basil sauce and mozzarella cheese. Made enough filling to do two full meals, froze the second one for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
so yummy! I used my food processor to grind it fine and stored it in the fridge until I was ready to roll out my pasta (5 days later).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wow! This was fantastic. I have to give a caveat though. I used sausage instead of beef. Just a regular old tube of mild breakfast sausage. The recipe was perfectly sized for one recipe of pasta dough in my ravioli maker. The flavors and consistency were divine. I think I will make about 1000 of these next time and freeze them so I can eat them whenever I want. SOOOOOO GOOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is very similar to mine, but I was looking for a smoother consistency. Never thought of putting it in the food processor! How simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States