Meat and Spinach Ravioli Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
this reciped was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I sauteed some onions and used fresh garlic rather than garlic salt. Yum - this will be a favorite! We served with Spicy Vodka Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Maed this filling for ravioli. Easy to make and very tastey. I made a large batch to freeze. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Really good. I just tweaked the seasonings a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Hawver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
For the last 6 months, I have been craving the Raviolis, I always ate as a child. I had no idea how to make them. I bought every frozen brand I could find and tried them all, but none was even close to my memories. I tried making from scratch, but the texture was all wrong, and my dough was so thick it was disgusting! Then my son gave me a pasta roller yesterday for Christmas, so I went online to find raviloi recipes that were made of beef and had a smoother texture. I FOUND IT with this one! I made a very small batch to start out and used the accompany pasta dough recipe. They tasted just like I remembered! I made another batch after that. I did use some sausage as a few others recommended and the olive oil. I am freezing most of them so I can eat them whenever I want with my fresh canned Marianna Sauce that tasted like my childhood. That took some trail and error, but now with my sauce readily available and this recipe, I can relive one of my favorite meals as a child. I was so excited to rate this recipe that I became a supporting member tonight. to whomever submitted this recipe, you have my deepest thanks, (but not the few lbs, I will probably gain from eating so many of them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is very similar to mine, but I was looking for a smoother consistency. Never thought of putting it in the food processor! How simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wow! This was fantastic. I have to give a caveat though. I used sausage instead of beef. Just a regular old tube of mild breakfast sausage. The recipe was perfectly sized for one recipe of pasta dough in my ravioli maker. The flavors and consistency were divine. I think I will make about 1000 of these next time and freeze them so I can eat them whenever I want. SOOOOOO GOOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
so yummy! I used my food processor to grind it fine and stored it in the fridge until I was ready to roll out my pasta (5 days later).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. put in stuffed shells and topped with homemade tomato basil sauce and mozzarella cheese. Made enough filling to do two full meals, froze the second one for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States