Meat and Spinach Ravioli Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great meat filling I used this meat filling for my ravioli I added chopped onion red and green bell peppers to this and of course some fresh garlic along some nutmeg oregano and basil and came out great loved the flavors thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good. made some homemade pasta and hooked up my ravioli maker along with homemade tomato sauce from the garden tomatoes. A lot of work but I only have one word, YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
this is really good, i used wonton wrappers for ravioli and it was so delicious and quick! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Your grandma did good! I added a bit of garlic and onion to the meat while it was cooking but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was my first time making pasta from scratch. With fresh pasta, and this filling, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I was impressed at how tasty this was, I got about 75 mini ravioli with this but I only used 1/2 the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used lamb instead of ground beef and my fiance can't get enough of them. I did sweat some onion before browning the meat and used my blender as i don't have a food processor, I would recommend chopping up your fresh spinach though before cooking to make it easier on your food processor or blender. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Used wonton wrappers for the pasta to speed things up. Added fresh minced onion and garlic when browning beef. Cooked at a slow boil for 4 minutes then into a tomato sauce to stay hot while cooking the rest. Loved the results! Putting the meat mixture in the food processor worked very well. Do not over process or it will be pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trickhorse
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
this reciped was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States