Meat and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This was super easy. I did not care for it. I felt the meat was a little tough while some of the potatoes were not cooked through. The taste was ok. I won't make again.I used the london broil, maybe it works better with other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
My whole family loves this recipe, even my 5yr old..and he doesn't like most meats. I make this the same way, except I cut the salad dressing in half and use my crock pot to cook it. Never had tough meat, and the potatoes are always done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I found that 1 hr was not enough cooking time (potatoes were uncooked and meat was tough.) I added another 45 minutes and the casserole was great. Meat became tender and potatoes finished. My family liked it. (I also used large potatoes. This feeds alot of people.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
A very delicious and satisfying meal. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Takes much longer to prepare and cook than what the recipe calls for. Taste was pretty good- a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This meal was less than great. I followed the directions and it came out bland. We added butter the first night for flavor. The second night, we added rice. The third and final night, we added beef stock and a few other spices and made a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was a decent recipe. I halved the salad dressing as suggested by others but I found it to be blander than I expected. Next time I will marinate the meat in the dressing as well and add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
It takes a longer than 15 to prep this recipe, but it is worth the extre time. The whole family like even my finky teenager. I did make one change however, I cut the amount of salad dressing in half. It works better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Thank you so very much for this submission. With Hunting season nearing, we are always interested in new recipes for Venison. This looks like a winner for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Fabulous...loved the tangy flavor. only change I made was Raspberry vinegarette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States