Mean Woman Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I love garlic and this recipe delivers. Plus the name of the recipe is great! I love it sprinkled with a bit of parmesan. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
OH. MY. GOD. this was DELICIOUS!!!! i didn't put quite so many pepperoncini in because i don't like super-hot things, but man, it was unbelievable. don't make this on a date, though, because it gives you HORRIBLE garlic breath. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Perfect recipe when you don't want to heat up the kitchen on a summer day. I had left over pasta so I served it over cold pasta and it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Love it! I did make a few slight adjustments to suit our tastes - we wanted warm, spicy pasta so I subbed 2 cans of diced tomatoes for the chopped, reduced the oil, increased the pepperoncini and added red pepper flakes and chunks of pepperoni for extra heat...but I must say the recipe is also perfect as-is! Rave reviews - I will be making this again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I've been making this pasta recipe for a couple of years and everyone always loves it! Great, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious and unique. (But no kissing afterwards!) Even tastier with freshly grated regato or parmesan. Mmmmmmmmmmean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
A good change of pace from the traditional spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrailerTrash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is so good... We have had this a few times. Each time we try something a little different. Adding some fresh mozza or parmy. We are going to try goat cheese the next time. But even without adding anything extra in this is a awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good, although recipe was not clear re: whether the pepperoncini were sliced, left whole, etc. I sliced them and still found the salad needed more "oomph" so I added more. I also increased the kalamata olives and added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very good! next time i will add fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States