Mean Mr. Mustard Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Mmmmm! Yummy! I always make my steaks (but I don't score the steaks since I find that it dries out the meat) and roasts this way, except instead of the grainy mustard, I use Dijon,(Maille Brand to be exact) and always add a little bit of crushed garic and dried thyme, too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was very tasty..no salt needed...even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Everyone liked this steak. Used garlic, black pepper, thyme and oregano to season the steak. I did not use the onions because my son-in-law does not like onions. The mustard stuck to the bottom of the pan. I deglazed with red wine and poured this over the steaks. Very good and yummy with bread dipped in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband loved it. I followed all the instructions with only the addition of crushed garlic. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was so flavorful!! I made it exactly as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wowza! Usually I am a minimalist when it comes to steak. Garlic Salt, Lemon Pepper and grill it. This recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Average, I followed the directions exactly but I didn't like it very much and my husband refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
this was simply fabulous! my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed the flavors of this recipe! i didn't have any red onion on hand, so i used a small yellow onion and it was still very good! i personally could have eaten a few more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Prep was simple and the cooking easy. The result was good enough for me, although I would advise more mustard than called for. I used a very strong mustard and I had a hard time picking out its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States