McCormick® White Chocolate Kissed Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is very popular at work. I made the first batch for my team last year. They have been waiting for them and I have been hearing about the lack of cookies for weeks now. I refrigerate my kisses before adding them to the cookies. The kisses set up much nicer that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a nice light cookie. Light on taste, for those who don't want a strong gingerbread & light on consistency. I added a pinch more of each spice that was called for, & once I rolled the individual balls, I used a juice glass to press them down a bit, then lightly dabbed each side in a saucer of granulated sugar. Altho I have a sweet tooth, I don't like a real sweet cookie, so I nixed the chocolate kiss & instead crushed up a candy cane (cinnamon one, but any kind would do) & pressed a few teeny pieces into the top for a bit of colour;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Had lots of compliments on these cookies and they looked very festive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these for Christmas and they were a huge success! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were outstanding! Gobbled up so quickly. I think they taste best warm so pop it in the microwave before you eat them. I plan on making these every Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these for a Christmas party at work. They were okay. I prepared them exactly as the recipe stated. I found that they really didn't have much of a gingerbread taste and I'm not sure that the white/milk chocolate candies were the right candy for the top. The cookies that were left at home hung around for a few weeks after Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ocque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe. They're equally good without the kisses as plain gingerbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made these for my daughter's class. She wanted peanut blossoms, but due to a peanut allergy, she couldn't bring them in. They tasted great! I would even eat them without the hug as a plain gingerbread cookie. The only problem I had was with the baking time. They needed quite a bit more time. This could also be due to the fact that I used airbake cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My favorite Christmas cookie this year! I made exactly as written and the recipe only gave me about 45 cookies but they were fantastic! A nice change from the peanut butter blossoms. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These had a different spiciness to them than the soft gingersnaps I always make from this site. These looked lovely, but I myself didn't love it. Maybe it was the white chocolate kiss. I will make them again, may try a caramel kiss like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States