McCormick® White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS! Makes about 3 servings. I added crackers and about 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese to the top! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yummy! I really enjoyed this recipe.... It was a great change from ground beef chili. I rated this 4/5 because my boyfriend thought it was just okay. He seemed to like it better the next day for his lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
We absolutely love this white chicken chili mix, I omit the beans and add a can of corn instead and one red and one green bell pepper chopped. Also for a little bit of a kick a small can of Ro-Tel smooth sauce. It is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Brought to a party & was gone before I could even have any myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was awesome - added an extra can of beans, a can of diced tomatoes and chiles, 1/2 white onion, and used low-sodium chicken broth instead of water. Served with fresh avacado, sour cream, cheddar cheese, and tortilla chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Nice recipe however I always rinse beans to get all the thick sodium solution off I then take ½ to 1/3 of the beans and smash them with a fork to thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I thought this was soooo good. I purchased all the ingredients (even the White Chili Seasoning). When I opened the seasoning packet, I just didn't like what was in the powder mix. Lol, I am sooo picky with my food (even though I should've paid attention to the picture on the packet lol). I was trying to pick out some of the big pieces but was an epic fail lol so I barely used the packet. I just added some chili and garlic powder. I decided to serve it over white rice and added cheddar cheese and sour cream on top and it was soooooooooooo delicious. Definitely will make again and maybe add some corn. Oh and I used two cans of white beans (undrained) and two cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this recipe this evening. I added onions and green peppers. It was very good. Just way too spicy. The next time I will use half of the seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really good! I added an onion, garlic, one 11 ounce can of corn and another can of white beans. I also added some dried cilantro. I substituted low-sodium chicken broth for water and increased by another cup. Next time I will do half water and half broth, cause it was still a little salty. I think the corn really kicked it up another notch. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great Chili! I halved all of the spices and used mild chilies but next time I think I will just follow the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States