McCormick® Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this for some out of town guests last Saturday and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it and I will definitely be saving this to my Recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Longj582

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was excellent! I did make some modifications. Our family prefers strawberry, I used Smuckers Strawberry Simply Fruit. I used regular cream cheese and let it soften at room temp, then used mixer to whip it. Also, the night before, I sliced up a 16 oz container of strawberries and added a tablespoon of sugar. This morning, they were soft with a nice juice to top the french toast. My family and my guests LOVED it! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I halved this recipe and made two "sandwiches" with apricot jam and two with raspberry. Also ended up using wheat bread because it was what was in the fridge. We really liked the wheat-raspberry combo, but the apricot got kind of lost in the wheat flavor, so if you're going to do apricot jam, definitely use a white bread. The nice thing about the wheat bread, though, was that it was nice and sturdy for soaking and flipping. Finally, I used regular cream cheese with a little milk to loosen it up to a "whipped" texture. All in all a yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We enjoyed this. I like that the filling is really easy to customize depending on what you have handy. I don't think that the filling needs the extra sugar though. Plenty sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I just made this as a late-night snack, and it's pretty good! I scaled the recipe down for one serving; since the amounts were so tiny, I just eyeballed the vanilla and cinnamon. I used Italian bread and Smuckers Simply Fruit Peach Preserves. For my taste, I'd add less cream cheese and more peaches. I'd say play around with the amounts to get the ratio you like. I also rubbed a little extra brown sugar on top of my toast because, hey, why not? :) Thanks for the recipe! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I COULDN'T IMAGINE THAT CREAM CHEESE COULD ADD SO MUCH TO FRENCH TOAST, BUT THIS WAS JUST DELICIOUS. DEFINITELY WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I love this recipe I tested it this morning. I never would have imagined putting Cream Cheese on my French toast, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Pretty good, wasn't the greatest Ive ever had and I don't know if Id make it again but no one left any on their plates so it couldn't have been half bad. Id give it a 3.5 stars out of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was amazing! I used grape preserves instead of apricot, and it was absolutely delicious, so don't feel limited to apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States