McCormick® Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this for some out of town guests last Saturday and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it and I will definitely be saving this to my Recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Longj582

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Just made this for breakfast. Its good but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I love this recipe I tested it this morning. I never would have imagined putting Cream Cheese on my French toast, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I COULDN'T IMAGINE THAT CREAM CHEESE COULD ADD SO MUCH TO FRENCH TOAST, BUT THIS WAS JUST DELICIOUS. DEFINITELY WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was excellent! I did make some modifications. Our family prefers strawberry, I used Smuckers Strawberry Simply Fruit. I used regular cream cheese and let it soften at room temp, then used mixer to whip it. Also, the night before, I sliced up a 16 oz container of strawberries and added a tablespoon of sugar. This morning, they were soft with a nice juice to top the french toast. My family and my guests LOVED it! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Unbelievable! My family loved it, especially my 3 yr old! The taste is great, nothing to add or tweak. However, you could use lower fat whipped cream cheese and no one would know the difference. And make sure to use italian bread and don't slice them too thick, 1/2 inch is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMMM. I made this yesterday for Easter breakfast and it was wonderful! I used Strawberry preserves on half of them and Blueberry preserves on the other half. You don't even need syrup for these! Delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
my husband liked it. i did not enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I halved this recipe and made two "sandwiches" with apricot jam and two with raspberry. Also ended up using wheat bread because it was what was in the fridge. We really liked the wheat-raspberry combo, but the apricot got kind of lost in the wheat flavor, so if you're going to do apricot jam, definitely use a white bread. The nice thing about the wheat bread, though, was that it was nice and sturdy for soaking and flipping. Finally, I used regular cream cheese with a little milk to loosen it up to a "whipped" texture. All in all a yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States