McCormick® Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbaland6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I just made this as a late-night snack, and it's pretty good! I scaled the recipe down for one serving; since the amounts were so tiny, I just eyeballed the vanilla and cinnamon. I used Italian bread and Smuckers Simply Fruit Peach Preserves. For my taste, I'd add less cream cheese and more peaches. I'd say play around with the amounts to get the ratio you like. I also rubbed a little extra brown sugar on top of my toast because, hey, why not? :) Thanks for the recipe! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I halved this recipe and made two "sandwiches" with apricot jam and two with raspberry. Also ended up using wheat bread because it was what was in the fridge. We really liked the wheat-raspberry combo, but the apricot got kind of lost in the wheat flavor, so if you're going to do apricot jam, definitely use a white bread. The nice thing about the wheat bread, though, was that it was nice and sturdy for soaking and flipping. Finally, I used regular cream cheese with a little milk to loosen it up to a "whipped" texture. All in all a yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
my husband liked it. i did not enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMMM. I made this yesterday for Easter breakfast and it was wonderful! I used Strawberry preserves on half of them and Blueberry preserves on the other half. You don't even need syrup for these! Delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Unbelievable! My family loved it, especially my 3 yr old! The taste is great, nothing to add or tweak. However, you could use lower fat whipped cream cheese and no one would know the difference. And make sure to use italian bread and don't slice them too thick, 1/2 inch is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was excellent! I did make some modifications. Our family prefers strawberry, I used Smuckers Strawberry Simply Fruit. I used regular cream cheese and let it soften at room temp, then used mixer to whip it. Also, the night before, I sliced up a 16 oz container of strawberries and added a tablespoon of sugar. This morning, they were soft with a nice juice to top the french toast. My family and my guests LOVED it! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I COULDN'T IMAGINE THAT CREAM CHEESE COULD ADD SO MUCH TO FRENCH TOAST, BUT THIS WAS JUST DELICIOUS. DEFINITELY WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I love this recipe I tested it this morning. I never would have imagined putting Cream Cheese on my French toast, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Just made this for breakfast. Its good but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States