McCormick® Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
too sweet... I am too big a fan of regular french toast. this was too much in my opinion. my husband liked it a lot though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were ok. I think I will try to make this again, as I would like to have something a little different on weekends (usually choc chip pancakes and cinnamon french toast). My biggest problem with this is that I have issues with soggy bread. I think that next time I will cook each piece individually so they get nice and crisp (more on the well done side) and once they are done, I would put only one tablespoon in between and then top them with whipped cream and fruit of choice. In our case, we will go with strawberries. Thanks for sharing though. It gives me a good place to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Awesome! I used strawberry instead of apricot for the filling and I didn't let it sit for two minutes on the each side. It was more like 45 seconds each and I made sure to line the sides with the french toast mixture (as a sealant). No syrup desired or required! Simply excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberness
Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I did make some changes to this recipe which could have hurt or helped it. I am not sure. I used a strawberry whipped cream cheese, French bread, and sliced bananas instead of the preserves. I cut down the recipe to what I "thought" would be half. But after soaking the bread for 45 seconds, there was nothing left to soak any more bread in. Those sandwiches turned out VERY mushy. I like my french toast sturdier than that. So I made a few more that I just dunked a little in the egg & milk mix. They turned out MUCH better. I will try this again as is to compare to my changes. Thanks for a great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was amazing! I used grape preserves instead of apricot, and it was absolutely delicious, so don't feel limited to apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Pretty good, wasn't the greatest Ive ever had and I don't know if Id make it again but no one left any on their plates so it couldn't have been half bad. Id give it a 3.5 stars out of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We enjoyed this. I like that the filling is really easy to customize depending on what you have handy. I don't think that the filling needs the extra sugar though. Plenty sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Use half the cinnamon. It only ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is really good! Make 2, and heat the other one at another date. Very filling. One is enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States