McCormick® Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Flavor was awesome, but they turned out flat and crunchy. I dropped the temp down to 350 after my first batch burnt. However, they still came out flat. Not sure what I did wrong. They tasted great, but didn't have a nice soft texture like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfliesgrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made these and gotten rave reviews! I must add that I am not a regular baker/cook and these were the first cookies I tried making from scratch and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
9 minutes or 400 degrees is definitely to much! After reading some reviews about their cookies being burned, I carefully watched the first batch. At 8 minutes, I took them out and they were a little undercooked. So, next batch was put in at 9, but got slightly burned on the bottom. So that last batch was put in at 8 minutes, and half were fine, half were not. I suggest watching your cookies, and turning down the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This cookie was good. We read one of the reviews and substitued the butter shortening for the butter. It is a nice light cookie with a good texture. Thank you for sharing. This will be my snicker doodle recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
tried these for Christmas and they had a very good taste but........ they were a little too crunchy for my taste. I like them a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My son is in the Army National Guard, stationed in Egypt and his favorite cookies were always store bought snicker doodles. I made this recipe and sent them to him for Christmas and him along with alot of other soldiers loved them. Thank you for letting me make some of our U.S. Soldiers happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wasn't crazy about the taste it didn't taste like my usual snickerdoodles ..wont be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Amazing! I was concerned when rolling in the cinnamon sugar mixture that the sugar wasn't sticking enough but that wasn't the case. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States