McCormick® Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This really is a perfect ginger snap, better than on made by an expensive restaurant. Put two together with vanilla ice cream between and it is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I only made one change--I used 1/4 cup butter in place of part of the shortening. Everything else was exactly the same. Baked at 350*, these were done at eight and a half minutes. I loved how this dough needed NO refrigeration. They baked up beautifully and look just like something you'd buy from a bakery. While the cookies were baking, I flashed back to when my grandmother would bake me gingersnaps and bring them to me at work because she knew they were my favorite. Delicious cookie with wonderful memories. Very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing!!!! The gold of cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
If you love gingersnap cookies, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My hubby loves gingersnap cookies and my daughter and I had SO much fun making these! Unlike a lot of gingersnap cookies these are firm w/o being hard as a rock! Awesome recipe and since the batch we made this past weekend is nearly gone already, we'll probably be making them again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The best gingersnaps ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChrystalOates
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies were AMAZING. The ginger flavor was perfect as was the texture. The bottom was almost caramelized but not super hard and the top was soft and chewy. I am going to have a hard time giving these away for the holidays. They are a major winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrystalOates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are by far the BEST gingersnap recipe I have found. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is one of the best gingersnaps I have ever made! Easy, classic and delicious. These would be the perfect addition to anyone's holiday cookie tray! But they are wonderful any time of the year too! I definitely will make these again. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States