Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I love this recipe and will definitely make them again. I added some cinnamon to the sugar topping and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My boyfriend thought I was nuts putting mayo in the mix and couldn't figure out what I was making.... But he loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wparent87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I decided to try this recipe to possibly include in the "cookie platters" I give to neighbors during the holidays. My significant, being the taste tester of the household, ate the entire batch over two days and stated these cookies are the best he has ever tasted. I agree !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
When I Was Tellin Everyone About These They Were All Like"Ew" "Sounds Digusting" But As Soon As They Tried It They Were Omg These Are Effin Good!! Gimme Another!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Crittenden, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought adding mayo would be disgusting, but these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cab399

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
my boyfriend and i had a sweettooth and neither of us wanted to go to the store. well i didnt have a couple of key ingredients for cookies came across this recipe. we werent sure about it but we tried it. the smell of the dough isnt a pleasant smell, but they are the best tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made these last week for charity coffee morning and I found them so easy to make and they went very quickly, my friend Ali had 7! Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty recipe. Will be making with the kids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrobabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Would be ok if i could get past the smell of the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I'm not impressed. Besides the dough being hard to work with, although after a few I started to slightly dampen my fingers which helped, the cookies (whether eaten warm or cooled) were very unpleasant. The taste wasn't awful, but wasn't fantastic either. But they were very dense and heavy and I didn't care for the texture. Don't think I'll make these again. But it was a good way to use up some mayonnaise that would never have been used otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We loved these. I use vegan mayonnaise and they always turn out great. I've made them with vanilla as per the recipe, and I've omitted the vanilla and used cinnamon/cloves/ginger instead. They are delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dae14
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States