Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
pretty good, like a sugar cookie but with a slightly different taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Nice crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
They are in the oven right now so we shall see. I was a bit nervous with the texture of the dough, it being all crumbly and all. The dough tasted really good and they were simple. I am not supposed to eat soy but I can never resist mayo. My stomach will just have to deal. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I replaced half of sugar with splends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent. Super easy. I cannot have soy or milk so I made my own mayonnaise for these cookies. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were amazing! I have to admit, while making them I was skeptical, but I was very happy with the final result. The dough was sticky, however and so instead of forming into balls, I spoon dropped the dough onto the cookie sheet. I did not press them with a fork and they came out semi-flat, but had a fluffy texture. I also sprinkled a sugar and cinnamon mixture on top of the balls before putting them in the oven. 10 minutes on 350 and they were perfect! Will def make again! The whole prep and cook time was only about 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I was skeptical, but these are WONDERFUL! The only changes I made to the original recipe was to add a 1/2 tsp. of almond extract and bag of almond brickle chips. They were very buttery, thin with a chewy center and crisp, delicate edges. They didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stargazer12472

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Pleasantly surprised on the quality of these cookies. I was craving something sweet and had next to nothing in my pantry. I decided to bake these on a whim and was very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very easy cookie to make. The dough does have a strange smell but it tastes fine before and after going into the oven. They are good plain and I also liked them with chocolate chips added. As the other reviews point out, the dough is crumbly but still workable (I added a tiny bit more mayo when it was too crumbly to stay balled up). Overall an easy and surprisingly good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
okay for a dairy-free cookie option. definitely not crispy, nor was the dough crumbly at all but rather sticky. That being said we like soft cookies and they went over well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States