Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
easy to do for someone who is not a baker (like me), this thing is gone within 3 days after I made it. My husband had secretly eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These are the best cookies I have ever made. At first they did not sound appetizing to me but then I made them and they are AMAZING!!! TRY IT!!!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Texturally, I loved it - chewy and soft. Incredibly easy to make and while the dough was crumbly, it wasn't that difficult to handle. Where it failed for me was flavor - perhaps it was the light mayo that I used? The cookies were SUPER salty. Luckily I had some leftover vanilla frosting in the fridge that masked the salt so the cookies didn't go to waste. I fed these to a group of 4 boys and they all said "meh" so don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
pretty good, like a sugar cookie but with a slightly different taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Nice crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
They are in the oven right now so we shall see. I was a bit nervous with the texture of the dough, it being all crumbly and all. The dough tasted really good and they were simple. I am not supposed to eat soy but I can never resist mayo. My stomach will just have to deal. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I replaced half of sugar with splends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent. Super easy. I cannot have soy or milk so I made my own mayonnaise for these cookies. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were amazing! I have to admit, while making them I was skeptical, but I was very happy with the final result. The dough was sticky, however and so instead of forming into balls, I spoon dropped the dough onto the cookie sheet. I did not press them with a fork and they came out semi-flat, but had a fluffy texture. I also sprinkled a sugar and cinnamon mixture on top of the balls before putting them in the oven. 10 minutes on 350 and they were perfect! Will def make again! The whole prep and cook time was only about 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I was skeptical, but these are WONDERFUL! The only changes I made to the original recipe was to add a 1/2 tsp. of almond extract and bag of almond brickle chips. They were very buttery, thin with a chewy center and crisp, delicate edges. They didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stargazer12472

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States