Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I had no trouble whatsoever with the dough. In fact i had to add a handful of oatmeal to them because it was sticky. They made three dozen cookies for me. Added 2 large tsp of cinnamon, rolled them into sugar. They looked picture perfect. It gave me a way to use up the last of a gar of mayo. I used full fat mayo, not sure how it would turn out with low fat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
easy to do for someone who is not a baker (like me), this thing is gone within 3 days after I made it. My husband had secretly eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These are the best cookies I have ever made. At first they did not sound appetizing to me but then I made them and they are AMAZING!!! TRY IT!!!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Texturally, I loved it - chewy and soft. Incredibly easy to make and while the dough was crumbly, it wasn't that difficult to handle. Where it failed for me was flavor - perhaps it was the light mayo that I used? The cookies were SUPER salty. Luckily I had some leftover vanilla frosting in the fridge that masked the salt so the cookies didn't go to waste. I fed these to a group of 4 boys and they all said "meh" so don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
pretty good, like a sugar cookie but with a slightly different taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Nice crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
They are in the oven right now so we shall see. I was a bit nervous with the texture of the dough, it being all crumbly and all. The dough tasted really good and they were simple. I am not supposed to eat soy but I can never resist mayo. My stomach will just have to deal. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I replaced half of sugar with splends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent. Super easy. I cannot have soy or milk so I made my own mayonnaise for these cookies. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were amazing! I have to admit, while making them I was skeptical, but I was very happy with the final result. The dough was sticky, however and so instead of forming into balls, I spoon dropped the dough onto the cookie sheet. I did not press them with a fork and they came out semi-flat, but had a fluffy texture. I also sprinkled a sugar and cinnamon mixture on top of the balls before putting them in the oven. 10 minutes on 350 and they were perfect! Will def make again! The whole prep and cook time was only about 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States