Mayonnaise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My son asked for cookies for an after school snack and I was out of butter so I tried this as I was pulling ingredients out of cupboard my cinnamon fell into the bowl it looked like 2tspn fills and they came out perfect! I used a tablespoon scoop per cookie and it was perfect sizes I did leave them in oven for 10 min because my ovens funky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity Nez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love the recipe but I left them in 10 min and then burned maybe because I used a tbsp but 9 min and perfect. Bf loved them until I said mayo cookies. Lol. He ate 6 more after that! Easy& delicious! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These cookies were unexpectedly delicious, with a great crispy texture. They sort of remind me of a Chinese doughnut. Kind of just made this on a whim, but I would definitely bake this again and leave the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These were really easy to make and to my surprise, very good as a sugar cookie. Be careful not to over bake these cookies. About 12 minutes at 350 is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
not my favorite but edible for cookies with mayo,, i did half as recipe and half added extra cocoa powder but i do not recommend with cocoa powder as it will leave them rather dryer taste and even stickier when working with.. the dough is rather messy to work with so next time would go for another recipe and also has a mayo after taste even with double the amount vanilla i added sorry.. if i do try this again i would modify it a bit like add lemon essence and rind to it i know that does wonders with cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These cookies (made with 1T cocoa powder, as others recommended) were shockingly good! I could hardly believe they had mayo in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
OMG ... these cookies are so yummy. Tastes like a really rich sugar cookie. I followed recipe verbatim. Crispy. Delicate cookie. I baked mine for maybe 14 minutes. The dough for me was easy to work with. Next time I will add peanut butter!!! Perfect peanut butter cookie recipe. Reduce a bit of the mayonaisse and add lots of peanut butter. I used cinnamon sugar on top ... devine!! Mine are really pretty too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was pretty good Idid switch the recipe a bit I added 1/4 cup coco powder and added in some chocolate chips Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
What a great cookie! I was out of eggs, but was in the mood to bake. I'm so happy I found these! My son desperately wanted snickerdoodles, so I rolled the balls in cinnamon sugar before I baked them. Best crinkly snickerdoodles ever - and I'm sure they would be wonderful exactly as posted. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
These are very good. I enjoyed the flavor of these cookies. This is a great way to make cookies without milk and eggs. The mayonnaise is a great substitution for both of these products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States