Mayonnaise Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Dry. Less than average taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Yes, I tried this recipe and I thought it was excellent! Served with cocoa powder drizzle and ice cream-YUMMY! I didn't alter the recipe as I always make a new recipe as listed to see if I want to alter it and this one stays as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Tasted like box cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent! I halved the recipe and baked in a square pan - it turned out moist and perfect. Thanks for posting this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I started with a cupcake, but ended up with a beautiful cookie! I might have tweeked a liite (I was in a big rush), but I am very happy with the resoult! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moonachie, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I did exactly what the recipe said and its not as the reviews said it would be... I make cakes all the time and this cake was not pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Flavor good, but definitely dry. May have to add some more mayo next time. I cooked it in a bundt pan for 35 minutes (skewer still wet at 25 minutes, but maybe I should have pulled it out then).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for when a sudden craving for chocolate cake hit me last night. It had simple ingredients which I had on hand and it was super easy to make. I halved the recipe and made half a dozen cupcakes that turned out super moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
After reading the reviews, I decided to play it safe and doubled the chocolate. I also had to double the water because the batter was way too thick. Then once it was done I was disappointed with a very plain and very dry. Nothing spectacular or impressive, nothing like the mayonnaise cake that I had at a bridal shower for a friend (the influence for my trying to find a good recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I make this all the time with my 3 year old! It is so easy and so good. Thanks for the great recipe. I don't even mind him eating the batter because there's no eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States