Mayo Free Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Best mayo free coleslaw I have ever made! You won't miss the mayonaise; the flavor is delicious. This was a big hit with my family! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have made this salad 4 times now and only found it this summer. I needed to find some cabbage recipes since I had 8 large heads from my garden. I took some to my neighbors and she said she doesn't really like cole slaw, but she loved mine. I added apples to one batch, and added carrots from my garden for more color. I also add crasins. I made some for Thanksgiving yesterday and I just added some leftover turkey to it and it is delicious. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is an excellent dressing for a slaw!! We omitted the sunflower seeds (preference) and used half cabbage and half shredded kale from our garden. Wow...I'm sure this will be a new favorite. I think it would also be excellent with cranberries or a tart apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I LOVE THIS! I DID CHANGE IT A LITTLE; I ADDED RAISINS, 1/3 CUP; & USED OLIVE OIL. THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this following the receipe and it was really good! Ialso made a custom version for me. Insted of canola I used olive oil, low sodium soy sauce, splenda, omitted the almonds and sunflower seeds. I sprinkled with chow mein noodles and it was awesome. I like this more than the mayo version cole slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soniea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wow, incredible. I made it sugar free using baking Splenda and the entire family loved it. I didnt have time to refrigerate it, so I put the bowel in the freezer while the bison was on the grill and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great! I used red cabbage and olive oil, and added radish and carrot. We ate it in beer battered for fish tacos and it was a hit. I also skipped the nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Loved this recipe. Next time I will put the nuts and seeds only on what I serve myself because my husband didn't like that part. I am also going to half the dressing because it swam at the bottom of the bowl. Might add dried cranberries too. Great crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLNBARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe is going to be my go recipe for pot lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Van Beck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was really very good, just as is! My husband said it was the best coleslaw he ever tasted! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States