Mayo Free Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Oh, my gosh, this slaw is just what I was looking for! So delicious and a. BIG hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Another delicious salad! I'm on a quest to use all that is in our fridge. This was a great recipe to use up the half-head of cabbage. I also used up the last of the carrots by shredding them and adding them to the mix. I prepared this in the morning, adding the almonds and the sunflower seeds and served it at dinner time. I did replace the 6 TB of sugar with 4 TB of Stevia and it worked well for our tastes. This could easily become a main dish meal by adding grilled chicken or shrimp. I served this with 'Sweet and Spicy Grilled Shrimp' and 'Stuffed Pea Pods', both from AR. Thanks, Shalvie for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by volcanogrl20
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I made a few changes like chopping 1/2 head of cabbage and adding two farmer's market carrots, which I grated with a cheese grater. I also substituted the oil to vegetable and added a dash of both sesame and chile oil for flavor. I cut back on the amount of sugar because I'm not a fan of sweetness, but otherwise absolutely loved this recipe...saved it to my favorites so that I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I tried this and used Splenda instead of sugar and apple cider vinegar because I didn't have red wine vinegar. It was so easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Wow! I started eating this salad even before I finished making it! Very well balanced. I added a little less sugar, about 4 tablespoons, but I guess that is just a minor thing and a matter of taste. Definitely, will make it again. Thank you, Shalvie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yum! I thought 6 tablespoons seemed like a lot of sugar, so I cut it back to 4-5 and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great but needs a little "zip". Might try adding mirin next time. Used rice wine vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Added shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
fresh light cole slaw alternative. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
really easy, really good! Made it as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was really very good, just as is! My husband said it was the best coleslaw he ever tasted! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States