Mayan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I liked the spiciness of the hot chocolate and it is toe warming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Oh my! This is so good. Love the slight texture and feel of the hot chocolate and the flavor it to die for. I also tried this with ginger as suggested by another rater and yes, that is amazing too. Both ways is a winner to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Now I've got a name to my concoction. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've hot cocoa just like this at my Mom's winter home in Mexico--delicious with and without spirits--thank you, That Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I tried this for the first time and it was the best hot chocolate EVER! Thanks so much for letting me know such a delicious thing was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wow! This is delicious! I added just a few drops of Vanilla and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I thought the cinnamon was going to be overpowering but it was a really tasty, tongue-tingling drink. Good blend of flavors! Sure warms you up! Had to ding a star for instant hot chocolate mix because it has additives and other stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I just made this for small tea cup sized portions. I didn't have cocoa mix on hand so I used cocoa and sugar as follows (again this is for small china tea cups 1 serving) 1 full tea cup milk, 1 teaspoon cocoa powder, 1 pinch cinnamon, 1 pinch red chili powder heated on lowest setting over gas stove for about 2-3 minutes or until almost at a boil! It really does taste like some of the hot cocoa I had in Mexico... I tried abuelita expecting similar things and was disappointed, this is perfect. It has a robust complex flavor and goes well with marshmallow cream if you want a little extra sweetness. Whipped cream if you have it will be more complimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good recipe! I made the servings for 2. I only double the milk and cocoa mix (didn't use instant). With 2 cups of milk; 6 tablespoons of cocoa... I used 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon and 1 pinch of cayenne pepper. It came out great. It wasn't too much cinnamon and the right amount of pepper. Me and roommate enjoyed. I gave four stars for the amount of cinnamon recommended. It should be 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States