Maureen's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Excellent pot of beans! I used crockpot. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I will definitely make these again. A nice change from the usual plain baked beans. I added crumbled bacon also for additional flavor. This smelled wonderful as it was cooking. I cut back on the chili powder depending on the people I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This dish is delicious, unusual, and has been a big hit every time I've cooked it. It's a great fall hearty dish and is great leftover for a Sunday afternoon meal. I use a crockpot and cook it for 30 minutes on high, then 3-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
i was looking for a baked beans recipe to take to a picnic. Something differant than the same old thing. This was it. I doubled the recipe thinking there would be leftovers to bring home. Boy was I wrong. They ate every last bean! This is a great recipe and so easy. They smelled delicious while cooking and tasted just as good. Thanks Maureen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Brought this puppy into work and they loved it... can make minor substitutions in the beans... I didn't have wax beans so I used garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I had to try these since my name is Maureen. I've made these beans three times and each time the group raved about them and I had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made these for a carry-in. Hardly anybody touched them at first. I guess they don't look that good. But I liked them, and the people I got to try them said they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent! Great compliment to any potluck or BBQ. I followed the recipe to the T. I cooked these beans a day in advance for my daughters 2nd birthday party. I warmed them up in the crockpot. Everyone loved them. Not spicy or too sweet. Just right! Thanks for the recipe. Hope ya'll like the picture I posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made these for our labor day/my mom's birthday cookout. I wanted an alternative dish to the normal baked beans and these were a hit! Everyone was leery to try them at first because of all the different beans, but after tasting them, everyone ate them up! I followed the recipe exactly, except my grocery store didn't have wax beans, so I used a can of pintos in it's place. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Try this if you're looking for variations on a baked beans recipe: Saute onions and chopped bacon in a skillet with brown sugar, apple cider vinegar, and a touch or dry mustard. Once cooked and caramelized,add to mixture of the following: Butter beans, kidney beans, lima beans, and any assorted beans to your taste. Mix thoroughly, and put into a glass baking dish, in a 350 degree oven for 45 min. or until bubbly around the edges and center. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States