Maureen's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Excellent pot of beans! I used crockpot. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I will definitely make these again. A nice change from the usual plain baked beans. I added crumbled bacon also for additional flavor. This smelled wonderful as it was cooking. I cut back on the chili powder depending on the people I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This dish is delicious, unusual, and has been a big hit every time I've cooked it. It's a great fall hearty dish and is great leftover for a Sunday afternoon meal. I use a crockpot and cook it for 30 minutes on high, then 3-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
i was looking for a baked beans recipe to take to a picnic. Something differant than the same old thing. This was it. I doubled the recipe thinking there would be leftovers to bring home. Boy was I wrong. They ate every last bean! This is a great recipe and so easy. They smelled delicious while cooking and tasted just as good. Thanks Maureen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Brought this puppy into work and they loved it... can make minor substitutions in the beans... I didn't have wax beans so I used garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I had to try these since my name is Maureen. I've made these beans three times and each time the group raved about them and I had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made these for a carry-in. Hardly anybody touched them at first. I guess they don't look that good. But I liked them, and the people I got to try them said they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent! Great compliment to any potluck or BBQ. I followed the recipe to the T. I cooked these beans a day in advance for my daughters 2nd birthday party. I warmed them up in the crockpot. Everyone loved them. Not spicy or too sweet. Just right! Thanks for the recipe. Hope ya'll like the picture I posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made these for our labor day/my mom's birthday cookout. I wanted an alternative dish to the normal baked beans and these were a hit! Everyone was leery to try them at first because of all the different beans, but after tasting them, everyone ate them up! I followed the recipe exactly, except my grocery store didn't have wax beans, so I used a can of pintos in it's place. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Try this if you're looking for variations on a baked beans recipe: Saute onions and chopped bacon in a skillet with brown sugar, apple cider vinegar, and a touch or dry mustard. Once cooked and caramelized,add to mixture of the following: Butter beans, kidney beans, lima beans, and any assorted beans to your taste. Mix thoroughly, and put into a glass baking dish, in a 350 degree oven for 45 min. or until bubbly around the edges and center. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States