Maui Banana Cream Tube Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
It was very good. I was looking for a recipe using some strawberry yogurt that was in my fridge and it worked great in place of the plain. Sometimes substitutes mess up a recipe but not this time. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Magee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I only had a 12 cup Bundt pan so I ended up with a shorter cake. it took 45 minutes and was delish!!. Used a 0 calorie sub for sugar It was very moist and tender. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not bad but pretty blend ! Could hardly detect the bananas taste and the peacans are just a waiste. Have even tried with roasted coconut flakes instead... but there are still better recipes than this one, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good! Moist too, but if I baked this for 50 mins in my oven, it would be burnt cake.. I used nonfat greek yogurt, one cup of white all purpose flour, and one cup of wheat flour, and about 3/4 cup of sugar. My husband likes this too which is good because I'm always baking with bananas! I love them and after they are too ripe to eat, what better way to use them up than making something delicious like this cake? It's a diet breaker. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Nothing special, there are better recipes to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good cake! I added tahini and coconut to the batter. Your classic bundt/tube cake, very heavy batter, but somewhat lightened by the banana and the low amount of butter. I added the tahini to make sure the cake had enough fat to keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yum! Used white whole wheat flour because that is what I had on hand and had to leave out the nuts due to allergies so I subbed mini chocolate chips. Great cake, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent moist cake. Trying to cut down on sugar, and 3/4 c works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is super delicious served warm! I only had a 4 oz. container of honey vanilla Greek yogurt so I used that and added 4 oz. of low-fat sour cream and it was fabulous. Made the mistake of taking it out of the oven about a half hour before dinner and we couldn't stop eating it. Definitely a keeper and a sharer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States