Maui Banana Cream Tube Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I only had a 12 cup Bundt pan so I ended up with a shorter cake. it took 45 minutes and was delish!!. Used a 0 calorie sub for sugar It was very moist and tender. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not bad but pretty blend ! Could hardly detect the bananas taste and the peacans are just a waiste. Have even tried with roasted coconut flakes instead... but there are still better recipes than this one, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good! Moist too, but if I baked this for 50 mins in my oven, it would be burnt cake.. I used nonfat greek yogurt, one cup of white all purpose flour, and one cup of wheat flour, and about 3/4 cup of sugar. My husband likes this too which is good because I'm always baking with bananas! I love them and after they are too ripe to eat, what better way to use them up than making something delicious like this cake? It's a diet breaker. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Nothing special, there are better recipes to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good cake! I added tahini and coconut to the batter. Your classic bundt/tube cake, very heavy batter, but somewhat lightened by the banana and the low amount of butter. I added the tahini to make sure the cake had enough fat to keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yum! Used white whole wheat flour because that is what I had on hand and had to leave out the nuts due to allergies so I subbed mini chocolate chips. Great cake, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent moist cake. Trying to cut down on sugar, and 3/4 c works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is super delicious served warm! I only had a 4 oz. container of honey vanilla Greek yogurt so I used that and added 4 oz. of low-fat sour cream and it was fabulous. Made the mistake of taking it out of the oven about a half hour before dinner and we couldn't stop eating it. Definitely a keeper and a sharer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just made this cake for my wife but made it gluten free. It has become our most favorite gf banana cake, and I have some good ones. It must be the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States