Matzah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for communion at our place of worship. Everyone said..."Wow, is ok to want to say YUMMM! when you are taking communion?" Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Easy to understand and execute. In using this recipe with standard white flour I have discovered that I prefer whole wheat flour. To me it has better taste. So I also discovered the the type of ready-made matzah crackers as well. I did find the time limit for Passover compliant matzah to be attainable on my first try. Unfortunately, some my matzah then morphed into Matzah Pizza with cheese and pepperoni added on the re-bake. This was certainly tasty, but may not be allow Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Delicious. however, these are pretty bland, adding spices or using the matzah like craker with dips are good to. but, these are just as good with out any additions, just more plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made it tonight! It is great! My family devoured them. I had some price shock when buying the Matzah box of crackers, nearly five dollars! The ingredients listed: wheat flour, water, salt. Now I am excited to make onion with onion powder, or maybe some fresh chives, cheese...possibilities are endless! Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
got an enthusiastic thumbs up from my kids who ate them 5 minutes out of the oven. The only change I made was using regular salt instead of kosher. This was super easy and quick to make and with 6 kids hungry all the time, it will be nice to make these in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made this last year for Passover, everyone loved it. Will be making again today. I make three batches, it is not hard and tastes a thousand times better than store bought. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
awesome receipe. Instructions are complete. My Matzah turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe, very tasty and so quick and easy to make. My 6yr old daughter made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Perfect! I made a flatbread pizza with this and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecooksbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States