Matt's Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy! I threw in some onion and tomato that I had leftover, and that tasted great with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I just want to thank you! This recipe got my very picky children to eat their rice! We thinned the sauce some so it could be poured over the rice itself and it was a hit! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This makes a nice, tasty, healthy dish. I served it over rice with broccoli and water chestnuts. Everyone enjoyed it and my daughter quickly grabbed the leftovers for lunch for the next day. I ended up deboning the chicken because if you eat with your eyes, no one would find my dish appetizing. This is not a reflection on the recipe, but the cook. It was the ugliest chicken I’d ever made. I’m not just talking unattractive, I’m talking down-right ugly. However, the family was blissfully ignorant of its initial appearance and thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I used full chicken breast and it came out delicious!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDBABEB83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I love that there is a minimal amount of ingredients, at least, fewer than another one I used. The result was fabulous! I also added some baby carrots for a crock-pot soft quality of mushiness. Delicious recipe, will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was awesome. I didn't have peppercorns on hand but I just eyeballed everything else. I'd also browned some sausage to put into some dirty rice, and I sauteed the mashed garlic cloves in the grease. Used a slotted spoon to remove the garlic then used some water to get the yummy bits out of the skillet. That went into the chicken sauce. It was delicious. I like a lot of flavor though, so I probably used quite a bit more soy sauce and vinegar than most people. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect. This is classic adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this version a few weeks ago and my family loved it, so I'm back making it this way again tho it's not that different from how I was taught... Great for first timers as well bcuz it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and tasty! The chicken tasted wonderful. Also, it was simple to make with ingredients already in my cabinets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyomi74
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This an awesome recipe! I did add my own touch tho... I seasoned with Garlic Powder and Pepper, doubled the amount of crushed garlic and and a sliced small yellow onion, which I sweated in the chicken grease after browning the pieces, I also added about 1/4 cup Chinese Oyster Sauce in the end. It is Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States