Matt's Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My family loved this receipe, I did tweak it a bit after making it the first time. I used apple cider vinegar, low sodium soy sauce, added whole garlic cloves, a small quartered onion and two extra bay leaves..It gave it an extra kick. It even tastes better the next day..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
i used chicken breast, next time i'll do leg meat or pork. I used the exact measurements and found it to be quite bland and even a bit over cooked,although breast is a little dryer than leg meat maybe a 25-30 min simmer would suffice. i was worried that it may be salty on account of it saying to add water if salty but it totally could have used MORE soy sauce and probably more bay leaf, and unfortunately the traditional flavor just wasn't there. i did add half an onion with the garlic and i will definitely NOT be using this recipe ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is surprisingly good. I used wine vinegar instead and thigh fillets. Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Used Rosemary instead of bay leaves, it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very, good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Not my favorite recipe for adobo chicken. It didn't have the depth other recipes have. I ended up reducing the liquid and adding other things to it to make it taste good. I added more soy sauce, some honey, ginger... made it into a thick sauce and brushed it on the chicken that was lacking the flavor I craved. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
followed the exact measurement and turned out to be a bit salty. next time i will add less soya sauce. easy to cook and smells great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I love that there is a minimal amount of ingredients, at least, fewer than another one I used. The result was fabulous! I also added some baby carrots for a crock-pot soft quality of mushiness. Delicious recipe, will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This makes a nice, tasty, healthy dish. I served it over rice with broccoli and water chestnuts. Everyone enjoyed it and my daughter quickly grabbed the leftovers for lunch for the next day. I ended up deboning the chicken because if you eat with your eyes, no one would find my dish appetizing. This is not a reflection on the recipe, but the cook. It was the ugliest chicken I’d ever made. I’m not just talking unattractive, I’m talking down-right ugly. However, the family was blissfully ignorant of its initial appearance and thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States